Football Ball

IMG_5921It is always nice to have a formal occasion to dress up. Unless you are int he rich and famous it just doesn’t seem like we have enough of them! The other week was the Clarence Football Club (Hobart) black and White ball. While I wasn’t informed of the important component that was ‘black and white’ it was lucky that I just chose to donaΒ  white dress that I have only had for two years and failed to wear. Reason? I have to detox to get into it!
Which meant when we arrived and dinner included pork crackle, I loaded my plate, asked my partner to get some for me as he doesn’t enjoy it and basically ate a plate of crunchy crackling – yum!
IMG_5872The night was great with minimal speeches as they are always the worst especially if you are not directly related, they made the night full of dancing and mingling with everyone having a great time. I was a great way to get to knwo more people a little bit better, talk some business with a few I didn’t know could help and practice some dance moves.
The following day however I woke up to a house full of bodies of approx. 7 people that decided to turn up at various times of the night to crash – the joys! While I was fine, it was unfortunate for them who were woken by my seemingly ‘normal’ routine of getting up on a Sunday and doing my thing.

Ah well, until the end of season function it is!

IMG_5919

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Generic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

