Protein Mousse and Yogurt

This may not look that appertising, and to be honest when people see me eat it the comment is ‘what is that’ but its delicious and I love it and I eat it every day, sometimes twice a day! Breakfast always and sometimes for dessert. I can change the flavour combination, eat it in bed and on the run if I have too. I can put everything in containers and take it with me and its super quick to just mix up! Not to mention how filling it is by the end of it!

Choc coconut protein mousse 2

There are two versions here:

1. Protein Mousse by Simply Natural Nutrition which is super easy and is just add water. You can read all about it here. It comes in choc coconut, strawberry and peanut butter chocolate.

2. The other is my at home made version which is the following:

Combine in a bowl: 170g (1 small tub) of 0% fat free Chobani Greek Yogurt
about 85g (1/3small tub) weight watchers cottage cheese or low fat ricotta
1 scoop Bulk nutrients (or other) Micellar casein in vanilla or chocolate
1 scoop Alkaline or Quest (or other nice thick protein powder) in any flavour you like. I love cinnamon, peanut butter, chocolate and strawberry combinations!

Protein yogurt

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in breakfast, Desserts, Healthy Meals, Protein, Raw, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

