Full Body Training

Recently shared through the Bulk Nutrients FaceBook page was a link to BoduBuilding.com 8×8 body workout. I thought I would give this a go, it looked love, intimidating and hard. So I made some minor alterations to suit my needs.

First: I tried it as it stated all as individual sets:

8 sets of 8 reps of the following:
Barbell bench press
Barbell Push press
Barbell Squats
Dips
Ezy-Bar bicep curls
Bent over row
Seated Leg curl
* this did include shrugs but I don’t do those!

So my conclusion of this, it took me 1.5hrs! That’s ages! But it was a great workout. And hard. I tried to put the weight up every two sets, I found this also helped me to keep track of the set I was up too. But i wanted to speed it up a bit, for me to be able to do this pre-work on a workday it needs to be within the hour.

So this morning I completed the same concept 8×8. But I super-setted everything:
dumbbell bench press with seated shoulder press
close grip bench press with dumbbell curls
walking lunges with straight legged dead-lifts
middle back rows

This was tough and fitted into my time frame.

Over the weekend I again did the same concept but only supersetted a portion of the exercises to speed it up.

8setsx8reps
cable flys with hammer curls
side shoulder raises with upright row
tricep rope pulls
wide grip lateral pull-downs
seated leg press with lower back raises

I will complete 2 more of these like this before returning to my standard routine.

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

