ANZACs

Whether you go to a dawn service, mid morning, a long weekend, a moment silence, the Australia Big ANZAC day clash, it is almost impossible not to take a moment to remember the time when our ancestors, and many still alive fought in the war for us, and not just in Gallipoli, it is all the other wars, past and present that take our thought.
Personally I am not for war, I’m not a hippie either, but I don’t like confrontation. I will say things as I mean them, as I think them and as they bother me but I try to make a point of not allowance this to be confrontational. Everyone has an opinion, a thought, suggestion or idea that not everyone may not agree with. I try to have reason behind my ideas, but open mindedness about why someone may think, feel or act the way they do. They may have had a changing life experience, or they may not have experienced it at all. Where things can be difficult and someone stands their ground I think it’s important to pick you fights. Does it matter if you want walk to this bus stop or that one? But if you are passionate about starting your dream maybe that’s worth fighting for?

With this day approaching in mind, I thought I better create the trademark snack, but in the healthy way, of course! These had a review of tasting just like the heal thing, but less guilt and raw.. but lets be honest, only half a batch of ANZACs actually gets cooks in the end anyway, right?

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Protein, Raw, Snacks, Treats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

