PB’s

I’m pretty lucky, my boss takes his health and well being and providing the opportunity for this for his staff of importance, and for that reason we have a full equip gym that is at available for our use, when we like, that means our lunch breaks, after work, before work and even on the weekend! (just don’t set off the factory alarms!)

Decked out with basically everything a gym needs, cardio equipment, full weights sections, floor space, matting, kettle bells, ab equipment and provided it will get its use we can make suggestions too the gym is on par with any you would pay a membership too.

bulk gym

Recently a new addition was made,Β  PB board. The aim is personal recording and improvement motivator as well as some friendly rivalry for anyone that is more competitive (cough cough me).

So today, with the overseeing eyes of both Brodie and Ben I had a go at a couple – squats and bench press. My 1RM was 50kgs for bench press and 70kgs for squats. I failed on 55/75 respectively. I am happy with this, for someone coming back from injury as well it provides a great guideline for me to work on.

I am the first one to place my name up on the board since it went up yesterday and it will be interesting to see the other attempts but of course not everyone has to, and it really is hard to compare.

The other areas you can challenge yourself include: chin ups, dead lifts, log walk, 2km row (fastest time) and I think that’s it! Think I may suggest a timed Plank?

I will keep you updated on my progress!

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in chest, Generic, legs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

