Leg Session

This mornings leg session was a great one, although I think it may have been enhanced with the pre-workout I took, at 5am for legs I thought this was justifiable.

 

Leg extensions – 4 sets – reps of 10, 20, 30, 40 – hold on the tenth of each one.

Leg press – single leg – ‘pooling’ – start on just your right leg. 5 sets – 10 reps each time. In between the 1st and 2nt set, during your ‘rest’ period keep you foot elevated. drop after the 3rd and 4th. Repeat on left leg

Leg press – 4 sets – 10 reps standard width, 10 reps wide width. complete the standard with slow rep motion.

Walking lunges – 3 sets – complete one length as a 1, 1/2hold rep. drop your weights and lunge standard back. try not to stop in the middle of the lunge and squeeze on the 1/2 lunge

Leg extensions – 2 sets – triple drop set. aim for till failure each time

 

What weight I used and what the exercise is:
Leg extensions – I started on 33kgs and finished at 40kg – pinned machine
Leg press – single leg – – I stuck with a 20kg plate each side
Leg press – both legs – I started at 2x20kg plates each side
Walking lunges – I started with 10kg weights before dropping them
leg extension – I started at 40kg and dropped a pin each time completing about 30, 15, 10 reps

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in legs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

