Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Balls

yum…

So this morning I was busy making come treats up for an order; Peanut butter cups, and chocolate hazelnut cups. While I did successfully use up all the filling I had made for the order, it got me thinking up a new recipe and one that showcases the contrasting colours. How could I show off the light and the dark, in a way I haven’t yet? I often do a lot of things in slice form, this easily shows off those layers. But what if I make them in a bite sized ball as well? I don’t want to hide one of the colours on the inside though, or cover with coconut. So, why not try to make a swirl? and which two flavours? Peanut butter and chocolate of course!

Peanut butter and choc hazelnut cups

Peanut butter and choc hazelnut cups

*if you are interested in the purchasing of my peanut butter cups, hazelnut cups or other items I sell, jump onto my Facebook pageΒ CleanTreats for more information and to order, or leave a comment

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Bites

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Bites

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Bites

Brownie Swirl
5 medjool dates (65g)
2tbsp cocoa (15g)
walnuts (40g)
2tbsp choc hazelnut spread (40g)

Peanut Swirl
3tbsp peanut butter – I used the Blessed and Lucky Peanut and Maple spread
1 scoop of Vanilla protein powder -I used Bulk Nutrients Vanilla WPI – can also substitute for almond meal or coconut flour
pinch salt
1tbsp melted coconut oil
1/2c Peanut Flour – I usedΒ PB2
1-2tbsp water – add at the end prepending on dryness

Directions

Make your chocolate brownie swirl first, by just adding everything into a blender and whizzing up till well combined. remove and set aside while you make your brownie layer, by doing the same thing! Don’t worry about cleaning out the processor, the flavours are going together in the end anyway!
Once you have made your fillings, to create the treats all you need to do is take about 1-2tsp of the hazelnut mix, then put the same amount of peanut mix on top again, dot his again with two more layers of the chocolate and peanut mix. Squash together slightly, and roll!
all done!
I made about a dozen of these at about 22g each πŸ™‚
If you want more of one swirl, just add more of that mix πŸ˜‰

enjoy, I promise these ones wont last long!

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Bites

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Bites

Want more information on the Blessed and Lucky nut butter range? Click here

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Protein, Raw, Snacks, Treats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peanut Butter and Chocolate Brownie Swirl Protein Balls

  1. Pingback: Blessed and Lucky Nut Butters | journeythatislife

Leave a Reply

