Personal Training Course

So, I have finally decided to do it.
Enrol in my Personal Training Course that is.

I have chosen to do this through the Australian Institute of Personal Training. Mainly due to the offer they had going at the time, the obvious success of their business providing many new personal trainers, and the access to the local AIPT representative that will aid in the completion of my course making it easy.
It’s not a choice I have chosen lightly, my intention right now is to save money, this is not helping… but a lot of thought has gone into deciding to do this. It’s now or never in my opinion.
I have chosen to complete this in a fast track process. Completing all my theory first off, followed by the practical requirements, 52hrs, starting in October. This suits me perfect as it will be after the INBA nationals, which will ensure I am not over worked jugging training, study, practical assessment and work. I feel I can balance this all well.

I am excited to start my assessment, and eagerly await the course content to begin my study requirements.

But what has encouraged me to do this?
I would have to say the ongoing desire to help people in the health and fitness industry. The continuous questions around what I do, being healthy, what I eat, how to train, what to eat and how to lose weight. It seems that I am asked all the time, but with no qualification the advice I can give is limited, my knowledge outside my scope and resources is limited and even the information I can provide holds less weight and authority based on the lack of qualification.
In other words, I want to be taken seriously.
I look at those around me, in particular my trainer and admire the knowledge she has, what she has built herself to become through a passion, desire to help and an obvious love for the industry. I feel the same sense of passion, desire to help other succeed, share the belief in clients whatever their journey and be the one to help them get there. I am known for my ‘CleanTreats’, my fitness model competitions and healthy lifestyle, I want to be known for my ability to help others as well, and to be a source of encouragement and assistance to those that request it.

I feel I have a good knowledge of the industry thus far. I currently train my dad, helping him lose weight, gain muscle mass and overall a healthier lifestyle and increased strength. I have helped my brother put on considerable size through the education in his diet, introduction of weight training and trainings together. I have been weight training myself now for a couple of years, increasing my knowledge in training types, practicing what I preach and developing my body to what it is today. I have adapted and learnt from other training methods and constantly try to provide a positive outlook on my own personal journey.. Why would someone want to follow in my footsteps if I don’t find it enjoyable? I have changed my eating habits, which have seen a vast change in all areas from weight loss, body composition, improved energy and the quality of my skin, hair and nails.
Practicing what you preach is an important concept in having others listen to you and want to do as you tell them. They will want to look at you as their goal, and know that if you could do it, then they can too.

If not for a career change into the fitness industry the knowledge I gain will certainly be utilised by myself, family and friends and part time clients I hope to be able to obtain.
As the health systems change, beliefs and desires, I hope to develop my knowledge to suit and remain grounded to a healthy approach in the fitness industry.

I think you know where your passion lies, and the future excites me.
Lets make it happen.

 

photos capture more than the scales, as our body composition changed the scales have a tendency to increase or remain the same based on the changes, what we eat, time of month and many other influencing factors. Don't remain wound up by the number that you read. Take before and after photos, and progress photos and measurements to track your progress. If nothing else, you clothes will indicate the changes you want to see.

Photos capture more than the scales, as our body composition changed the scales have a tendency to increase or remain the same based on the changes, what we eat, type of training,  the time of day, time of month and many other influencing factors. Don’t remain wound up by the number that you read. Take before and after photos, and progress photos and measurements to track your progress. If nothing else, you clothes will indicate the changes you want to see.

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Fitness Model, Generic and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

