I don’t want to get up!

I woke up this morning, earlier than planned. 6am early in fact. I was now wide awake, knowing I would need to be getting up in an hr, and the requirement to go to the toilet I knew I wouldn’t be getting back to sleep in a hurry.
How annoying was the first thought to come to mind.

Why is it that when it is time to get up the bed is the comfiest. The sheets are toasty warm, extra fluffy and cuddling me. My pillow allows my head to sink into it and Ellie is curled up into me under the doona, my hot water bottle. The way I look at it my bed is basically telling me not to get up.
If I just pull the doona up over my head I can trick myself into thinking it’s still night-time, right?
If only.

Nothing helped my motivation this morning though. The wind was howling and rain was thrashing against the windows. A blustery, wet winters day where the only enticing thing to do all day is curl up on the couch with a throw rug, hot drink and your favorite TV episode or book.

Eventually I dragged myself out of bed and started my morning routine. Shower, pack my lunch, maybe cook my lunch, breakfast and sit down with a cup of coffee to watch some sunrise whilst I eat. This mornings routine was somewhat interrupted though when my car battery was still flat after being left ont he charger all night.
After leaving the lights on for over 24hrs I realised yesterday my car was completely flat. It appeared after charging it over night the cables were not connected to the battery correctly.
Not the best start to my day or mood when I had to do some driving today! Thankfully we quickly got it started again.

Getting up and moving for the day can often be the hardest part. Once you are moving, refreshed and start tackling your days jobs you have quickly forgotten about the comfort of your bed.
Come the end of the day though, those comfortable feelings and welcome calling of the bed are back at the forefront of your mind.
It’s time to relax, ready to start again tomorrow!

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Generic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

