Wholeberry Folk Cupcakes

Wholeberry Folk

Wholeberry Folk

Wholeberry Folk provided me with some of their cupcake mixes, I was lucky enough to be given the flavours banana and strawberry given a gingerbread man from their sister company.

The wholeberry folk range are now in supermarkets, and even have pre mixed packs in cinnamon raisin biscuit, and blueberry cupcake.

The pre mixed packs make it so easy to make these at home you really cannot go wrong. I love that the pack even gives you tips on your cooking such as how to make them dairy free which is a big concern for many people!

Wholeberry Folk

Wholeberry Folk

You really can’t stuff these up to much, even as I did which was to try to soften the butter in the microwave before whipping it for the icing, I over heated. Just a few minutes to cool back in the fridge and it whipped back up just fine!

I make 10 in total for mine, and cooked them for exactly 15 minutes on Β a 20 degree oven as stated on the box. I think this is the perfect time frame! When we got stuck into them the result was a cupcake that was moist and cakey, tasty, but my partner and I both agreed was nice not to be tasting artificial in any way. The banana split cupcakes, which so far are the ones I have tested out are not overly strong in the banana which makes them present to eat. Chocolatey as well along with the creamy smooth frosting, they are a fantastic balance of flavours to enjoy for your afternoon snack!

I am looking forward to trying out the strawberry milkshake flavour as well, and I am sure it will not disappoint.

I will have to get into the supermarket and make purchase of the other items in their range. I’m not so sure I will be able to pick a favorite!

Wholeberry Folk Banana Split

Wholeberry Folk Banana Split

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in My Cooking, Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

