Peanut Butter Protein Bites

Peanut Butter Protein Bites

Peanut Butter Protein Bites

Last night I did a legs workout which was great, it was the same one I did last week, but this time on the end of it we did a double drop set on the leg press instead of dead lifts. I can feel my quads starting to stiffen up which tells me I works hard!

Tonight I have been asked to modelΒ the new range of SKINS for Launceston retail stores which should be fun. It is the new season products and allows retailers to check out the new stock when worn, allows me to provide my opinion on the items and they can then choose what items they would like to stock from the range. It should be fun, and even I get provided with some items as a thank-you for helping out. I made sure I had a spray tan, the middle of winter now means I am extremely white!

So this morning, in my rushed morning I managed to whip up some new treats. Peanut Butter Protein Balls! Who doesn’t love peanut butter? I know I am obsessed with it, so if you are then this will be perfect. It is probably something I wish I had an allergy too, a common allergy but would mean that I would be unable to consume half a jar prior to going to be on some occasions. Even my puppy loves it, I mix it with a bit of rice for her as the perfect mouth sticking treat!

Anyway, you probably want the recipe!

Peanut Butter Protein Bites

Peanut Butter Protein Bites

Peanut Butter Protein Bites
7 medjool dates (90g)
40g natural peanut butter
1 tbsp. (20ml) organic honey
2/3c (70g) PB2 or Peanut Flour
1 scoop (30g)Β Bulk NutrientsΒ Vanilla WPI
1/3c almond milk
60g almond meal
20g crushed peanuts
more crushed peanuts to roll or coconut.
optional: used the peanut cacao PB2 and add cocoa powder to your balls if you like!

Directions
Add everything except your crushed peanuts into a food processor and whizz to combine.
Using wet hands roll into about 15 equal sized balls and roll into the crushed peanuts.
Store in the fridge.
YUM

Peanut Butter Protein Bites

Peanut Butter Protein Bites

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Healthy Meals, Protein, Raw, Snacks, Treats and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

