Shoulders

Yay, sore shoulders this morning from last nights session! I do have trouble getting sore shoulders, along with a sore back. My back I do not feel it is my inability to train hard but due to the fact that I cannot see it, I am not always aware of my progress and my mind to muscle connection. It takes concentration. Shoulder, I am not sure why, I always work hard, but I guess you don’t get sore all the time! I have however seen growth, so without the pain I have still had improvement.

Shoulder Workout

Standing shoulder flys superset with external rotator cuff extension. – 5 sets – 15, 12, 10, 8, 8

Side raises with front delt raise with rotation (for the rotation use a weighted plate and twist your hands as if you are driving) – 5 sets – aim for 15 of the front delt and twists. For the side raises 1 rep is 5 singles reps and on the 5th hold for 10 seconds at the top – repeat 5 times for the first then 4, 3, 2 and on the final one do 25 straight wide raises.

Seated Elbow raises into a full side extension and a slow lower to your sides – do 15, 12, 10, 8, 8 superset with rear delt seated flys – 4 sets of 10 reps

Seated Isolated shoulder press – 15, 12, 10, 8, 8, 6, 6

I hope this one makes sense, if you are unsure of any of the exercises just let me know and I will be happy to explain!

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in shoulders and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

