Berry Protein Balls

I did it again, with thirty minutes at home before I had to head to the gym, I decided to whip up a tasty treat. My friend asked me today to send her a recipe using the BulkNutrients WPI protein powder. Well I didn’t have one with me, but decided I had to try to whip one up myself!

Berry protein Balls

Berry protein Balls

The recipe

1c almond meal
2 scoops bulknutrients Strawberry WPI
40g blackberries
70g medjool dates
1/4c almond milk
2tbsp coconut oil
tbsp honey
1/2tsp vanilla
1c quinoa oats

First, melt your coconut oil in the microwave with your berries and honey. Then add everything to a small food processor and whizz till combined. Place into the fridge for 20-30mins to allow to set a bit. Taker out and roll into balls. I made 15, 30g balls. Roll into desiccated coconut. Easy!

Enjoy .x.

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Protein, Raw, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

