Banana Blueberry Loaf

It was a rainy cold winters day here in Launceston Tasmania today. But that’s okay, with my ugg boots on, the heater turned up, and my favourite movie playing on TV, the bad weather no longer seems so bad. Actually it was rather enjoyable to enjoy from inside the house. But the bad weather did stop me from doing some of my jobs today, like the groceries.. I just couldn’t bring myself to venture outside for it! Oh well, I will have to leave that job for tomorrow now!

So instead I checked out what was in my cupboard that i could make something delicious with and came up with this banana blueberry loaf. It smells amazing, although I am in full comp prep now I cannot try it myself, but the texture is cake like, and moist due to the addition of the greek yogurt.. I would suggest an extra egg than what I used, I only had one, so that is what I used.

Banana and BlackBerry Loaf

Banana and BlackBerry Loaf

Banana and Blackberry Loaf
1 banana
1 egg
pinch salt
tsp cinnamon
tsp vanilla
1 1/2c greek yogurt
1/2c almond milk
1tsp baking powder
1/3c honey – or more if prefer sweeter
1-2 cups of berries of choice – I used blackberries – frozen
2c of flour of choice – I used 1/2 coconut and 1/2 spelt

Preheat oven to 180degrees.
Line a loaf tin with baking paper.
Mash your banana and add all the wet ingredients together.
Add all your dry ingredients together.
Combine the two together, if to dry add more almond milk to thin or an extra egg as suggested above.
Pour into your lined loaf pan and plan into the oven for 40-45minutes until a skewer comes out clean.
Turn out onto a cooling rack and leave to cool before slicing.
Serve with honey greek yogurt, walnuts or warm on its own!
YUM!

Banana and Blackberry Loaf

Banana and Blackberry Loaf

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in breakfast, Desserts, Healthy Meals, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Banana Blueberry Loaf

  1. Deborah says:

    Thanks for this recipe it looks delicious

  2. I tried something like this at a bakery and omg it was so good! I’ll have to make it!!!

Leave a Reply

