The Preperation Begins

Today was the day, my first lot of measurements taken as the window before competition prep really begins draws to a close.
I have still be in what I would consider ‘comp’ prep. Making sure I eat enough, frequently and train appropriately, but now its time to start to start my cutting. Begin making all the hard work I have put in, start to show.
I am looking forward to it, even though it will be by no means, easy.

I have been somewhat nervous about getting my measurements this week.. but perhaps that is not the right word. I have had a mixture of thoughts leading up to this morning. Anxious, nervous, keen, excited, eager and impatient.
I have wanted to know for so long what I have ahead of me that it has forced me to want the time to move so much faster, but of course this has the opposite effect. I haven’t been worried of what my results will be, I have full trust in my Trainer Kate from ProTraining that she will get me stage ready in no time! Knowing my results for me is like being in control. I love getting my measurements on a weekly basis as it keeps me focused on my goal. I’m good during my comp prep and generally not a cheater, so I never feel I have anything to worry about I know it will work the way it should.

Well the results were good, no I’m not going to share them, I don’t want to give too much away just yet! – to often everyone shares everything on social sites, lets keep a little as a surprise!
But I will let you know that I never had an expectation of myself, honestly I have no idea what it would be like, but the results pleased me and my trainer. I will also let you know that the good news is that all the eating and weights training and new programs with my training partner has worked, I have gained up to 4kgs of muscle, in about 12 weeks. This is just what we want, and still plenty of time to gain more!
I will get my first recommendations from my trainer in a day or two, and then it will be a trip to the supermarket to make sure I have everything I need. I cant wait to see then changes.

It excites me a lot.

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Fitness Model and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

