Three Ingredient Fudgy Hazelnut Brownies + shoulder workout

Today I read a recipe from a blog, forgive me for not remembering where I read it, and if you to have seen it I urge you to leave a note in the comments with it.

So, I had an overwhelming urge to try these but put my own spin on it. This recipe was only 2 ingredient brownies, but I decided I would add another to make them a little more cakey and make them more my own.

They smell amazing, and Sean was my taste tester who has informed my the texture isn’t quiet cake but is moist like a brownie, so this to me is a win. The flavour? Well, read the ingredients, you can’t really go to wrong!

three ingredients hazelnut fudge brownies

three ingredients hazelnut fudge brownies

three ingredient hazelnut fudge brownies

1c Nutella

4 whole eggs

1/2c almond meal – my added ingredient

set your oven to 180degree celsius. line a standard loaf pan and set aside. Combine all your ingredients into a bowl and whisk till well combined. Pour into your pan and place straight into the oven. Mine took 20mins to cook, bake until a skewer comes out clean.

Slice once cooked – would be delicious with a scoop of ice-cream on top whilst warm! You can try my vanilla ice-cream recipe here if you like;http://wp.me/p4ETnG-12

sun-dried tomato pesto pasta

sun-dried tomato pesto pasta

For the actual dinner, we had a pesto pasta, this is so quick and easy and takes about 20minutes to whip up!

Pesto Pasta

serves 4-5

Pasta of choice – I used mini shells

6 middle rashers of bacon – diced

olive oil

1 jar of sun-dried tomato pesto sauce

1/2c greek yogurt or natural yogurt or sour cream

1/2 pre-cooked bbq chicken meat shredded/diced

first start boiling your water for your pasta and get your pan on for your bacon. Cook your bacon while your water boiled. Once water is boiling add your pasta. Once your bacon is cooked add your chicken to the pan and toss to combine. Once the pasta is cooked drain and add to your chicken and bacon. toss. add your pesto sauce and greek yogurt and stir well to incorporate. Serve with parmesan!  So quick and easy!

Shoulder Workout

Seated dumbbell shoulder press – 4 sets, 2- reps each

Seated behind the neck machine shoulder press – 4 sets. first 3 sets – 5 reps slow with 10 fast. last set – 5 sec hold, 5 reps (4 times)

Side arm raises – 2 sets – increase weight three times, 10 reps each increase.

side arm raises – 2 sets – triple drop set – 10-12 reps each decrease.

Rear delt fly dumbbell with front dumbbell raises – 3 sets. 12-15 rear delt raises, 15 front raises.

seated shoulder press (in front) – triple drop set (once)

About nfrain

A passion for a healthy life, body and mind. A discussion of my experiences and thoughts with some tips and tricks along the way.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Mains, shoulders, Snacks, Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

